2023 Texas Panhandle All-District Volleyball teams


Share post:

The Bushland Lady Falcons won their seventh UIL state championship in school history in 2023. [Joe Garcia III/ Press Pass Sports]
Here’s a look at the 2023 All-District volleyball teams from Class 5A to 1A across the Texas Panhandle.

District 3-5A

All-District Team

Coach of the Year: Mike Moffitt, Amarillo High
Most Valuable Player: Sienna Cavalier, Amarillo High
Offensive Player of the Year: Ryan Pennington, Amarillo High
Co-Defensive Players of the Year: Bird Moffitt, Amarillo High; Kassidy Langeland, Tascosa
Newcomer of the Year: Berkley Harper, Tascosa
Setter of the Year: Meredith Sanning, Tascosa

First Team 

Blair Pennington, Amarillo High, Claire Fansler, Amarillo High, Kennadi Payne, Amarillo High, Molly Culp, Tascosa, Avelyn Ireland, Tascosa, Bennet Berryman, Tascosa, Lilianna Rangel, Caprock, Adrienne Madrid-Preble, Caprock, Grace Murphree, Plainview, Erin Mims, Palo Duro.

Second Team

Bennett Rea, Amarillo High, Grace Hughes, Amarillo High, McKayla Carroll, Tascosa, Gabbie Mason, Tascosa, Reese Dindinger, Caprock, Grace Morales, Caprock, Sarah Neveres, Plainview, Karis Lanning, Plainview, Aniyah Burley, Palo Duro, Syvihanna Miranda-Sutton, Palo Duro.

District 4-4A

All-District Team

Co-Coach of the Year: Haleigh Burns, Randall; Kaitlyn Cornelius, West Plains
Most Valuable Player: Jordyn Gove, Randall
Offensive Player of the Year: Kyndal Blair, Hereford
Defensive Players of the Year: McCall Sims, West Plains
Newcomer of the Year: Sophie Clements, Dumas
Setter of the Year: Sidney Soria, Randall

First Team 

Brooke Henderson, Randall, Kenna Miller, Randall, Kandree Perez, Randall, Jayli Franklin, West Plains, Brooklyn Garcia, West Plains, Aaniyah Kitchen, West Plains, Allee Purcella, Hereford, London Baker, Hereford, Sydnee Winfrey, Canyon, Landri Jay, Canyon, Maecie Hawthorne, Pampa, Rylee Schacher, Dumas, Realitee Brisco, Borger.

Second Team

Layla Romero, Randall, Riley Neese, Randall, Emerson Castillo, West Plains, Zenaida Murrillo, West Plains, Karizma Trevino, Hereford, Jynae Fletcher, Hereford, Brooklyn Kinsey, Canyon, Isabel Hunt, Canyon, Mazi Smith, Pampa, Carsyn Hunt, Pampa, Ashley Suggs, Dumas, Emilee Bridges, Borger, Analia Loera, Perryton.

Honorable mention 

Piper Patterson, West Plains, AJ Norman, West Plains, Yahaira Zamudio, Pampa, Brya Applehans, Perryton, Lexi Vallejo, Hereford, Isabella Pena, Borger, Esther Quinones, Borger, Adraya Loftis, Borger, Kooper Buchanan, Borger, Kennedy Clements, Dumas, Cali McKinley, Canyon.

District 1-3A

All-District Team

Most Valuable Player: McKenzie Sims, Bushland
Offensive Player of the Year: Abby Howell, Bushland
Defensive Players of the Year: Avery Ramos, Bushland
Newcomer of the Year: Lilyann Shannon, Bushland
Setter of the Year: Reese DeHart, River Road

First Team 

Ava Sharp, River Road, Annie Winton, River Road, Emily Gaines, Dalhart, Reese Stowers, Friona, Jacee Burney, Friona, Aubree Bunker, Friona, Ansley Tiffin, Bushland, Jacyee Ornales, Bushland.

Second Team

Eli Bezner, Dalhart, Dylan Moore, Dalhart, Kammi Maddox, Dalhart, Saraya Luna, Friona, Kitzy Welch, Friona, Isela Delgado, River Road, Bella Babbitt, Bushland, Ambree Hatfield, Bushland, Victoria Hernandez, Dimmitt.

District 1-2A

All-District Team

Most Valuable Player: Avery Conner, Sanford-Fritch
Offensive Player of the Year: Jaz Martinez, Vega
Defensive Players of the Year: Zoe Smith, West Texas High
Newcomer of the Year: Emma Williams, Sanford-Fritch

First Team

Sage Lay, West Texas High, Addison Lindley, West Texas High, Kalynn Roberts, Sanford-Fritch, Kinley Roberts, Sanford-Fritch, Saydee Williams, Sanford-Fritch, Zoe Deatherage, Sanford-Fritch, Addison Bidegain, Vega, Kashli Gilter, Vega Tessica Deanda, Highland Park, Bria Delgado, Highland Park.

District 1-1A

All-District Team

Most Valuable Player: Mercedes Ewing, Miami
Offensive Player of the Year: Reyna Segovia, Wildorado
Defensive Players of the Year: Jovi Perkins, Wildorado
Newcomer of the Year: Cacy Cornwell, Wildorado

First Team 

Sonell VanWyk, Wildorado, Jisella Segovia, Wildorado, Bentley Brooks, Miami, Cheylee Tollison, Miami, Kali Benge, Miami, Rilee Rose, Fort Elliott, Ali Mahler, Fort Elliott, Aliyah McCarter, Fort Elliott

Honorable mention 

Morgan Haschke, Wildorado, Eva Albracht, Wildorado, Jami Perkins, Wildorado, Plair Abalos, Wildorado, Jaylie Dickey, Fort Elliott, Mikilah Baca, Fort Elliott, Neely Davis, Kelton, Mckinzi McManus, Kelton, Shai’Lee Doughterty, Kelton.

Do you like what we're doing?

Press Pass Sports will always strive to keep our stories FREE to read. We're able to do that because of our advertising sponsors, and people like you who believe in what we're doing.

Local Sponsor

Related articles

2024 UIL girls basketball state tournament schedule

Take a look at the 2024 UIL girls basketball state tournament schedule for Thursday through Saturday.

UIL Region I High School boys basketball quarterfinal playoff pairings

Here’s a look at the UIL Region I boys' basketball playoff pairings from Class 5A to 1A going...

Wellington punches ticket to UIL state tournament for first time in school history

Recap Wellington's historic win over Farwell in the Region I-2A championship.

Canyon packs bags for state after upset of No. 1 Glen Rose

Here's a recap of Canyon's regional championship win over Glen Rose.