Texas Panhandle All-District Volleyball teams


Share post:

The Bushland Lady Falcons battle Gunter during the UIL Class 3A state championship in Garland earlier this season. [Joe Garcia III/ Press Pass Sports]
Here’s a look at the 2022 All-District volleyball teams from Class 5A to 1A across the Texas Panhandle.

District 3-5A

All-District Team

Coach of the Year: Mike Moffitt, Amarillo High
Most Valuable Player: Jo Moffitt, Amarillo High
Offensive Player of the Year: Saphina Stanley, Tascosa
Defensive Player of the Year: Olivia Ortiz, Caprock
Newcomer of the Year: Sienna Cavalier, Amarillo High
Setter of the Year: Meredith Sanning, Tascosa

First Team 

Ryan Pennington, Amarillo High; Elle Krusa, Amarillo High; Kaylie Ledbetter, Amarillo High; Kassidy Langeland, Tascosa; Megan Sims, Tascosa; Mckayla Carroll, Tascosa ; Olivia Hurnes, Caprock; Lilliana Rangel, Caprock; Jacey Loudder, Plainview; Precious Johnson, Palo Duro.

Second Team

Bird Moffitt, Amarillo High; Claire Fansler, Amarillo High; Molly Culp, Tascosa; Bennett Berryman, Tascosa; Zaybrie Huerta, Caprock; Adrienne Madrid, Caprock; Elena Carri, Plainview; Grace Murphy, Plainview; Syvihanna Miranda Sutton, Palo Duro; Erin Mims, Palo Duro.

District 4-4A

All-District Team

Coach of the Year: Haleigh Burns, Randall
District MVP: Jordyn Gove, Randall, Jr.
Offensive Player of the Year: Camryn Blair, Hereford, Sr.
Defensive Player of the Year: Tatum Brandt, Randall, Sr.
Setter of the Year: Sidney Soria, Randall, So.
Co-Newcomer of the Year: Brooke Henderson, Randall, So.; Cecilia Murillo, West Plains Fr.

First Team 

Tori Lowrey, Randall, Sr.; Kandree Perez, Randall, Jr.; Nickilah Whatley, Hereford, Sr.; Autumn Wilburn, Hereford Sr.; London Baker, Hereford, Sr.; Jayli Franklin, West Plains, Jr.; Zenaida Murillo, West Plains, Jr.; Mikalie Floyd, Pampa, Sr.; Brooklyn Sianez, Dumas, Sr.; Maris Rodriguez, Dumas, Sr.; Brooklyn Kinsey, Canyon, So.; Sydnee Winfrey, Canyon; So.; Emilee Bridges, Borger, So.

Second Team 

Kenna Miller, Randall; Jr.; Kyndal Blair, Hereford, Jr.; Brooklyn Garcia, West Plains, Jr.; McCall Sims, West Plains, Jr.; Mazi Smith, Pampa, So.; Hallie Hawthorne, Pampa, Sr.; Rylee Schacher, Dumas, So.; Hallie Coon, Dumas, Sr.; Rylan Johnson, Canyon, Sr.; Isabel Hunt, Canyon, So.; Aliyah Fernandez, Borger, Sr.; Genesis Flores, Perryton, Sr.

District 1-3A 

All-District Team 

District MVP: Logan Culpepper, Bushland, Sr.
Co-Offensive Player of the Year: Madyson Eberly, Bushland, Sr.; Kaela Neie, Bushland, Sr.
Defensive Player of the Year: Jada Permenter, Bushland, Sr.
Setter of the Year: Mackenzie Sims, Bushland, So.
Newcomer of the Year: Aubrey Bunker, Friona, Fr.

First Team 

Rylee Kunkel, River Road, Sr.; Ava Sharp, River Road, So.; Abby Howell, Bushland, Jr.; Jaycee Ornelas, Bushland, Jr. Avery Baca, Dalhart, Sr.; Kitzy Welch, Friona, So.; Reese Stowers, Friona, Jr.; Jacee Burney, Friona, Jr.

Second Team

Saraya Luna, Friona, Jr.; Dylan Moore, Dalhart, Jr.; Mariah Marmolejo, Dimmitt, Sr.; Reyna Arias, Friona, So.; Katelynn Hickey, Dalhart, Jr.; Elli Bezner, Dalhart, So.; Camryn Barton, Bushland, Sr.; Braislyn Bertrand, River Road, Jr.

District 1-2A

All-District Team

District MVP: Mercedes Harton, Highland Park, Sr.
Offensive MVP: Kyra Courtemanche,, Highland Park, Sr.
Co-Defensive MVP: Zoe Smith, West Texas High, So.; Kami Drinnon, Vega, Sr.
Newcomer of the Year: Zoe Deatherage, Sanford-Fritch, So.; Addison Lindley, West Texas High, So.

All-District selections

Sage Lay, West Texas High, So.; McKenna Jennings, West Texas High, Sr.; McKenna Jennings, West Texas High, Sr.; London Morrison, West Texas High, So.; Jaz Martinez, Vega, So.; Addi Bidegain, Vega, So.; Kashi Gilter, Vega, Jr.; Kashi Gilter, Vega, Jr.; Ava Arant, Memphis, Sr.; Audrey Chavera, Memphis, Sr.; Braylee Lewis, Highland Park, Sr.; Melanie Koval, Highland Park, Sr.; Kierra Kosechata, Highland Park, Sr.; Marian Cortes, Highland Park, Sr.; Avery Conner, Sanford-Fritch, Jr.; Kalynn Roberts, Sanford-Fritch, So.; Kinley Roberts, Sanford-Fritch, Jr.

District 1-1A

District MVP: Mercedes Hartwig, Miami
Offensive MVP: Sonell VanWyk, Wildorado
Defensive MVP: Bella-Lynn Calvert, Miami
Co-Newcomer of the Year: Bentley Brooks, Miami; Jamie Perkins, Wildorado

All-District selections 

Ella Hudson, Miami; Bailee McAlister, Wildorado; Jovi Perkins, Wildorado; Reyna Segovia, Wildorado; Falon Rendon, Wildorado; Cheylee Tollison, Miami; Ali Mahler, Fort Elliott; Aliyah McCarter, Fort Elliott; Neely Davis, Kelton; Marlen Alvarado, Kelton; Marlen Alvardo, Kelton.

Honorable Mentions

Jissela Segovia, Wildorado; Summer Meller, Fort Elliott; Jaylie Dickey, Fort Elliott; Addison Burhalter, Darrouzett; Yoseline Hernandez, Darrouzett.


San Jacinto Christian Academy selections 

First Team

Macee Reid, Middle blocker; Harlie Brabham, setter.

Honorable mention

Addison Stanley, outside hitter.




Do you like what we're doing?

Press Pass Sports will always strive to keep our stories FREE to read. We're able to do that because of our advertising sponsors, and people like you who believe in what we're doing.

Local Sponsor

Related articles

WTAMU Lady Buff softball stays red-hot with sweep of Texas Woman’s

Recap the West Texas A&M Lady Buffs sweep of Texas Woman's.

WTAMU Buffs split regular season finale with Lubbock Christian

Check out a recap of West Texas A&M's games against Lubbock Christian University.

WTAMU Lady Buffs drop pair against Lubbock Christian in regular series finale

Here's a recap of the West Texas A&M Lady Buffs games against Lubbock Christian University.

2024 UIL boys basketball state tournament schedule

Take a look at the 2024 UIL boys basketball state tournament schedule for Thursday through Saturday.